“You fucking broke my sitar, motherfucker!”

 

Coke is bad.

Coke is bad.

Some more Anton-isms:

“The artist needs quiet! The artist is going to create a sound for his concise purpose, using a modular synthesizing apparatus… from radio shack.”

“I’m not for sale. I’m fucking Love, do you understand what I’m saying? Like, the Beatles were for sale. I give it away. ”

I love the megalomaniacs.

I love when Courtney Taylor wants to tattoo a red marilyn beauty mark because it makes him feel like Amadeus. 

“We are the most well-adjusted band in America,” Courtney Taylor on the fact that all the Dandy’s parents were still married.

Joel Gion should have his own commentary show, where he just talks about everyone else, but makes them seem more interesting then they really are. I like that he is always having a good time, even when he’s not, he is. 

Matt Hollywood after the Dandy Warhols bust in on their trashed pad to do a photoshoot, “They’ve come for our minds.”

The authentic vs the real? I can’t even decide who’s who.

Thought of the day: “Shit man, what if it doesn’t happen?”

Dave LaChappelle on Courtney Taylor after video is less then successful: “He wrote me this moochy-koochy letter, comparing me to Salvador Dali and Man Ray… and then he thinks he can start screaming at me at the top of his lungs and acting like a huge spoiled baby Huey. He’s not like an alternative rock star, he’s a pop star.”

After a “riot” at a Detroit with the BJM, Courtney says, “I want this to happen in my band, this is so cool!” 

Whatevahs, you ain’t no Oasis. 😛

… and everyone knows Third Eye Blind is the best 90s band.

BJM should’ve had their own show a la the Bad Girls Club or Real Housewives. This drama is epic!

I love that Japan gets them first. The Japanese are always in on the coolest stuff first. Meh, but sometimes they go too far into the future.

How is “Bohemian Like You” still relevant?

Would BRMC have happened if BJM did too?

Afraid of being loved, Anton? Reality sucks. I know. Your world is awesome (-ly scary). Continuously fighting the world. Its tough, yo.

Leave a comment

Filed under Armchair Film Critic, Doods, La Musique, Lame 90s

Leave a Reply

